Church Leadership – The Deacons

The Deacons are lead by the Moderator, Linda Regan and Moderator Elect, Julie Coles.

The Deacons are formed into three teams to provide care for the community of Hope Presbyterian Church.

Last Names “A-F”

  • Linda Regan
  • Charlie Saunders
  • Hank Nesbitt
  • Julie Coles

Last Names “G-O”

  • Q Suen
  • Marla Ferguson
  • Sonia Horanzy
  • Joan Cook

Last Names “P-Z”

  • Rom Johnson
  • Judy Ratliff
  • Gloria Munguia
  • Brittany Bussell

Through these teams, Deacons

  • provide a sense of comfort and love to those in need, to foster relationships, offer hospitality, rejoice with the birth of a child, celebrate baptism, and create a culture of welcome to all who visit and attend Hope;
  • form bonds with those members not participating in regular church activities;
  • embody the compassion of Jesus and the love of God to those who are grieving the loss of a loved one;
  • demonstrate the love of Christ through the expression of love and support for those facing life challenges through visitation, home communion and other actions, as well as providing support for families and friends.